Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The Amenia Beach can be found in Palawig, Catanduanes. The water is really, really clear with fewer underwater plants so you can step on the sand comfortably. Just be careful with the tiny crabs underwater. I noticed some small holes on the sand. I thought the holes were dug by water snakes. These crabs make the holes to escape from sudden danger. Speaking of water snakes, I saw some in the water. But they’re not as dangerous as what we see in the fields. I also saw some small red plants on the sea ground. If you step on those red plants, they’ll vanish. I just don’t know the mystery behind it. :) I think I still have to ask Kuya Kim first.

I loved the sand. It’s like what I’ve seen in Alibuyod Beach in Guimaras when I visited the place. The entire place is tranquil. You can see monkeys, sea birds, mangrove swamps, starfish and other marine species that you couldn’t see at the Ocean Park. I found a starfish while I was having my walk across the seashore. I used to see various starfish from my father. He used to collect and take them home. I remembered the yellow one he brought from Malaysia and the the violet starfish with pink lining I saw in front of our home in Brunei. But what I saw in Amenia was different. It’s bigger and it looked like a kiddie toy I used to play with in our bathtub. I really wanna go back there in the near future and bring my friends. It was such a great, great experience!

Look at the cottage. It's really comfortable. The chairs are made of recycled rubber ring around the rim of an automobile wheel

Soooo pristine!

Found this in the water.

I swear! I know how to swim!

I assure you, we love each other.